CFA Secretary Thomas Luebke wins AIA's Thomas Jefferson Award for Public Architecture

The American Institute of Architects has announced that it will honor Thomas Luebke, Secretary of the U.S. Commission of Fine Arts, with the Thomas Jefferson Award for Public Architecture.  This national professional achievement award recognizes Luebke for his work in publicizing and advocating for high-quality design of the public realm in the nation’s capital.  Past recipients of the award associated with the Commission of Fine Arts include Charles Atherton (2005), Philip Freelon (2009), and Robert Peck (2012). 

Link to AIA announcement

Link to Washington Post Style Blog